Back to All Events

Slow Wave – New Music for Viola, Clarinet, and Piano

  • Center for New Music (map)

Tickets: $12 General, $8 Members/Students
Tickets available online and at the door

San Francisco-based new music trio, Slow Wave, will present a mesmerizing program using the slower sound waves (i.e., low instruments) of the classical instrument canon. They will be premiering a new arrangement of an older piece of mine, Trio in Two Movements.

Also on the program is a brand new piece by Brett Austin Eastman, a piece by the Israeli composer Aviya Kopelman, and a 20th-century work by English composer, Gordon Jacob.

Slow Wave is Kyle Beard on clarinet/bass clarinet, Justine Preston on viola, and Naomi Stine on piano.