In Transit (2022)

In Transit is a work in three short movements. Each movement explores a different sense of motion, but ultimately never moves beyond its initial starting place, as if always in transit.

In Transit was commissioned by Helia Music Collective and Jeff Anderle for the San Francisco Conservatory of Music Clarinet Ensemble.


6 Clarinets in B-flat, 3 Bass Clarinets


ca. 5 minutes


March 23, 2022*

Return – Helia Music Collective & SFCM Clarinet Department at San Francisco Conservatory of Music, San Francisco, CA

SFCM Clarinet Ensemble conducted by Jeffrey Anderle

*Indicates a world premiere